HowlRound Livestream from Pinter Visions Symposium

PinterVisionsHowlRound, an online theater commons, will livestream the October 31 Pinter Visions symposium panel, “Emerging Playwrights and Pinter’s Legacy” playwrights Lucas Hnath (Death Tax, The Christians) and Emory University Playwriting Fellow Edith Freni (Buena Vista, Total Power Exchange) along with screenwriter Joe Conway (Undertow, Paradise, Texas) and recent Emory theater alum Nicholas Surbey, who will present selections from their own work and discuss Pinter’s influence on contemporary dramatic writing. The discussion will be moderated by Theater Studies Associate Professor Donald McManus.

This panel will livestream on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday, October 31 at 20:00 GMT (London) / 4pm EDT (Toronto) / 3pm CDT (Austin) / 1pm PDT (Vancouver). In Twitter, use #newplay to chat.

See more at: http://howlround.com/livestreaming-panel-emerging-writers-and-harold-pinter-s-legacy-a-conversation-fri-oct-31#sthash.iyHOIxQo.dpuf

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s